The Kingdom of Swaziland is a small, landlocked country in Southern Africa (one of the smallest on the continent), embedded between South Africa in the west, north and south and Mozambique in the east. The country is named after the Swazi, a Bantu tribe. It is divided into four regional administrative districts: Hhohho, Manizini, Lubomobo and Shiselweni. Regions are further subdivided into Tinkhundla administrated by chieftains.

I did not spend much time in Swaziland. I drove from Kruger to Hluhluwe through Swaziland. However, it was quite a beautiful country.

Capital: Mbabane

Language: English (official, government business conducted in English), siSwati (official)

Calling Code: +268

Time: GMT +2 (EST + 7 hours)

Electricity: Electrical current is 230 volts, 50Hz. Adaptor Plug M

Religion: Zionist (a blend of Christianity and indigenous ancestral worship) 40%, Roman Catholic 20%, Muslim 10%, Anglican, Bahai, Methodist, Mormon, Jewish and other 30%